• Natalie Rouse

Food and Drink Wales Support Hotlines for Manufacturers

In response to the current challenges, Food and Drink Wales have established support hotlines for food and drink manufacturers. The hotlines bring together organisations from across Wales to provide easily accessible support.


The types of support and the contact details are below. Please don’t hesitate to contact these organisations if your business could benefit from their support.


Support for….


Business Planning and Finance

BIC Innovation

Alun Lewis: 07790 345509

Linda Grant: 07757 134344


People and Skills

Food Skills Cymru/LANTRA

Sarah Lewis: 07827 956765 - sarah.lewis@lantra.co.uk

Mia Peace: 07990 014079 - mia.peace@lantra.co.uk

Kathryn Mills: 07562 205172 - kathryn.mills@lantra.co.uk


People and Skills

The National Skills Academy for Food & Drink (Wales)

James Hicks: 07852278533 - j.hicks@nsafd.co.uk



Food Innovation Wales

Food technology and new product development


South Wales - ZERO2FIVE Food Industry Centre, Cardiff Metropolitan University

Rhiannon Richards: 07468 752237 – RBfacey-richards@cardiffmet.ac.uk – (Technical Support)

David Lloyd: 07770 825069 – dclloyd@cardiffmet.ac.uk

Martin Sutherland: 07770 701660 – msutherland@cardiffmet.ac.uk


North Wales - Food Technology Centre, Grŵp Llandrillo Menai

Paul Roberts: 07810 647432 – robert5p@gllm.ac.uk

Anne-Marie Flinn: 07519 363187 – a.flinn@gllm.ac.uk


Mid Wales - Food Centre Wales, Ceredigion County Council

Arwyn Davies: 07970 304701 – arwyn.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Angela Sawyer: 07855 253296 – angela.sawyer@ceredigion.gov.uk


Production and automation

Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre

Jason Murphy: 07940488689


Export

BIC Innovation

Linda Grant: 07757 134344


Start-up company support and business development including areas such as branding, strategic planning, market development and test trading

Cywain - Menter a Busnes

Elen Llwyd Williams: 07843 023732 - elen.williams@menterabusnes.co.uk

Dewi Siôn Evans: 07964 354674 - dewi.evans@menterabusnes.co.uk


Trade Development

Food & Drink Wales Trade Programme

Neil Burchell: 07811 146633 - neil.burchell@totalfoodmarketing.co.uk

Bethan Jones: 07815 150376 - bethan@totalfoodmarketing.co.uk


Business Wales provides free independent advice to people starting, running and growing a business in Wales.


Call the Business Wales Helpline on 03000 6 03000


For further information go to our website: https://www.businesswales.gov.wales/foodanddrink/


Keep up to date and subscribe to the Food and Drink Wales Newsletter and the Food and Drink Wales Industry Board Newsletter


COVID-19 Resilience: Food and Drink Manufacturers Self-Assessment


This self-assessment tool has been developed by organisations that specialise in supporting Welsh food and drink companies to improve performance in key areas such as sales, marketing and technical.


The results of the self-assessment are not expected to be shared outside of the business but are intended to be a useful tool to identify the areas of the operation that may benefit from specialist support.


Download the self-assessment

10 views0 comments
Contact

© 2019 BIC Innovation Ltd

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

BIC Innovation Ltd

Menai Science Park, Anglesey, LL60 6AG

Pencoed Technology Park, Bridgend, CF35 5HZ

​​

Tel: 01248 671 101​ / 01656 861 536

futurefoods@bic-innovation.com

1/2